Know Us - Governing Body

Mrs. Supriya S Sule, our Chairperson is a person for whom education at every level is a passion and her vision for her schools is that they should provide that level of education which she would aspire for her own children. Her main dictate for her schools is that they function in humane way respecting the needs of the students, parents and staff and provide equal opportunities to students without any discrimination.

Mr. Sadanand Sule, who is also a trustee of the Pawar  Public Charitable Trust, is the person who has laid the foundation of stringent  quality control for the school. He is an economist by profession and is a  perfectionist who is not prepared to accept any compromise on the quality of  education at PPS. He is the visionary who has spared no expenses in providing  for the state of art infrastructure at school and has set very high goals for  the school to achieve.

Late. Mrs. Kumud Bansal, was the first the Chairperson of the Board of Governors. She was an IAS officer and had served as the Secretary for Elementary Education and Literacy, Maharastra as well as The Secretary Education, Government of India. It is under her vision and leadership that the Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan gained momentum. She has been instrumental in laying the strong foundation of the school right from the inception stage and her contribution will always be valued by all of us at school.

Mrs. Meenakshi Bhat, is a hard core educationist  associated with the field of education and management of students for more than  30 years. She has vast experience in main stream teaching as well as teaching  disabled students. Her strength lies in setting up of assisted learning  programmes for the weaker students and offering career counseling for students.  At PPS she has been a pillar of strength for the school by conducting various  teacher training workshops on classroom teaching techniques, evaluation  methodology etc.   

Dr. R.D. Bapat, is presently the Chairman at the  Haffkine Bio-Pharmaceutical Corporation Ltd. He has retired as the professor  and head of department of surgical gasteroenterology, KEM Hospital  after serving there for 42 years. He has also been the Vice Chancellor,  Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nasik. Dr. Bapat has also won the ‘Ideal  Teacher Award’ conferred by the National Foundation of Teachers of India in  1988. A multi-faceted personality, Dr. Bapat is also a badminton champion,  orator, leader, and of course teacher!

Mrs. Suma Das, is a dynamic leader with a futuristic and composite vision. She has over 27 years of experience in the field of education. She holds Master’s degrees in Political Science and History. She has also done her Post Graduate Diploma in Education Management from Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies.
Her valuable experiences have helped her to successfully adapt the best practices in Pawar Public School, Bhandup, with a focus on Child-centred quality education, in a positive environment, for the holistic development of the students. She lays emphasis on inculcating values along with modern ethics and etiquettes.
She firmly believes that “There is one quality, which one must possess to win, and that is definiteness of purpose, the knowledge of what one wants and a burning desire to possess it"-Napoleon Hill.
Her high level of administrative competence will surely take the school to great heights.